How your favourite celebrity couples met.

I was delighted to hear that Patrick Kielty & Cat Deely have welcomed a baby boy into the world! She seems so lovely and he is hilarious. But did you know how they started dating?

They met ten years before on the set of Fame Academy back in 2002. They both say there was a spark between them but their timelines never seemed to sync. ‘Well there had always been a spark between us, but either she was with someone or I was, and then she moved to LA, so opportunities for something to develop were limited.’ When she was in LA, he texted her  to wish her a Happy Birthday. Apparently she said she was having Lunch in Beverly Hills Hotel and wished he was there. To which he replied he would. Thinking he was drunk she told him to go to bed (I’m sure we’ve all been there). But Patrick went to Belfast Airport at 5am, got a flight at 7.15am to Heathrow and then caught the 9.40am flight to LA and landed at 1.15pm. When he walked into the Beverly Hills Hotel at 2.15, Cat fell off her seat and said “Oh, you’re good!”

Are you insanely jealous, but also happy like me?! It got me thinking about how other celeb pairs met. So if you like to obsess over celebrities and love romantic tales this is for you 🙂

Professor Green & Millie Mackintosh: Another cute tale. Green was chatting to his publicist about Made In Chelsea, and said the only thing he knew about it was “the bird that just appeared on FHM”. When his publicist said that she knew Millie he joked and asked for her number. Later that day, he got a text from his publicist with a phone number. She told him Millie was expecting his call. He called her straight away and when he said “Hi it’s Stephen” (awh!) she said “Who’s that?” Haha. ‘I later found out that when I called her she was trying frantically to pause [my song] “Just Be Good to Green” on YouTube.’ They went for dinner and the rest is history!

Justin Timberlake & Jessica Biel:”It was very un-Hollywood-esque, in fact,” recalled Timberlake. “We met and got talking. Afterwards I asked my friend if I could call her and ask her out. My friend called Jessica and Jessica said yes, and so I called her. I did it the old fashioned way — by telephone.”

Andrew Garfield & Emma Stone: Supercute couple met when Emma was screen testing for The Amazing Spiderman. She was the last to go and he was tired and bored by then. When she walked in he perked right up. ‘And then she came in, and it was like diving into white-water rapids and having no desire to hang on to the side. Throughout shooting, it was wild and exciting. I couldn’t help but try to stay with her, keep pace with her and not let her get away.’ How adorable!

Jennifer Aniston & Justin Theroux: When the couple first met on the set of Tropic Thunder she thought he seemed very dark ha. “At first you think he could be like a serial killer but he is actually the nicest person in the world!” One of my favourite celeb couples though!

jennifer-aniston-justin-theroux-87th-annual-oscars-vanity_4603241

Will Smith & Jada Pinkett-Smith: “I met him when I was 19 at an audition for The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air” she revealed. “After we had known each other for many years, we went out for dinner one night [with mutual friends] and I saw that he had grown from this lanky kid to this really responsible man. We started courting each other and our friendship turned into romance.” Courting!? I love it!

David & Victoria Beckham: Eh, how did I never know this one?!? David saw Posh Spice on TV with the girls and turned to a pal and said, wait for it… “See the girl in the short dress? I’m going to marry her.” Victoria said it was love at first sight. “He told me he went home and wrote my [telephone] number on so many other things in case he lost it.” Too cute!

And finally Mila Kunis & Ashton Kutcher: I’m sure you all know, Mila and Ashton met on That 70’s show but what you might not know is that Mila shared her real life first kiss with him. “I was like, ‘Oh, he’s so cute, it’s the Calvin Klein model!’” Mila revealed at the time, “I was so nervous and uncomfortable. I had the biggest crush on him.”

1362758794_mila-kunis-ashton-kutcher-lg

I hope you all enjoyed this. If there is any other celeb relationship aspect you want me to research (snoop on) please comment and let me know 🙂

Bré x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

