Review: Residence Day Spa

For my birthday I decided I wanted to treat myself to some pampering. I didn’t want to go to a salon, I wanted to go to a proper spa. Real pampering. I started googling different places and came across the Residence Day Spa in Naas. It was only 20 minutes from Dublin so it was quicker than going into the city centre. I saw they had a great offer on:

Full body massage, full facial, full soak in the Jacuzzi, and your choice of a mini pedicure or manicure or a lovely wash and blow dry. It takes 3.5-4 hours and includes lunch for only €99!!

You know when you see pictures online and think “nah I’m sure that’s the photos it probably doesn’t look that nice”? Well this place was beautiful.

As soon as I arrived I could feel the relaxing atmosphere. I was greeted by Julia who would be my therapist. Because I had booked on my own she asked if I would prefer to get a lash & brow tint instead of the Jacuzzi. I wasn’t that pushed on the Jacuzzi (if you go as a couple or a group of friends you would really enjoy it) so I chose the tints. She brought me to the main room with the massage beds, tub and chairs. Julia then asked if I wanted 60 minutes massage or 30 minutes body scrub and 30 minutes massage. I obviously chose the latter! Love a good scrub ha. So she left me in the room to change and get on to the bed. There were lovely white bathrobes and all. There was a list of lunch options and I just chose what I wanted before we began.

If there is anything I hate when getting a massage or facial is when the therapist talks. As soon as we began Julia didn’t make a peep. She began with the scrub, then massage and facial. Her pressure and techniques were fantastic. I’m a qualified beauty therapist and sometimes find it hard to enjoy treatments because you are focusing on what they are doing. But I just drifted away. Time slipped by and when she was finished, lunch was brought in. I got a delicious sweet chilli chicken wrap and tea.

Next I was brought to the lash room where my brows and lashes were tinted. She asked did I like my brows to look full and I do. They are naturally full but she made them look amazing! Finally Julia brought me to the nail table as I chose the mini manicure. Here we had a lovely chat. I chose a lovely deep purple. She done a great job and the polish lasted ages!

I had the best experience here and it was the perfect birthday present to myself. My favourite part was definitely the scrub. My skin felt amazing afterwards! I would really recommend this spa to anyone looking to have some alone time relaxing in good hands (pun intended), or for the girls who want to have a girly day for that special occasion, or for a couple who likes to relax and unwind together. (Remember Valentines is only around the corner!) I’ve been in touch with the Girls and they are running their special again!

12631351_772898352811680_5275587429391560881_n

Don’t forget to mention Writings Of A Single Girl when booking 😛

Bré x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

