74 questions answered by Bré

Hi all!

I just came across this on KL Caley’s page (https://new2writing.wordpress.com/2016/02/28/73ish-questions-looking-at-you-through-the-glass/ ) and thought I’d have a go! I love quizzes and questionnaires.

  1. What’s your favourite movie?

I don’t really have one favourite. Taken is a film I can watch over and over and still love it. Anything horror, but I suppose I should pick a favourite haha. Ok, The Conjuring, and Child’s Play 1&2.

  1. Favourite movie in the past five years?

Was The Conjuring in the past 5 years?

  1. Favourite Hitchcock film?

I actually have only seen one I think- Psycho.

psycho-anthony-perkins-as-norman-bates

4. A book you plan on reading?

I bought a copy of The Venus Complex from Barbie Wilde at Screamvention. It is supposed to be really disturbing- can’t wait!

  1. A book that you read in school that positively shaped you?

The Diary of Anne Frank in first or second year and I think everyone young and old should read it. Also Faraway Home by Marilyn Taylor in sixth class because it featured a verse from W.B Yeats ‘Stolen Child’. That verse always stuck with me and I went on to get it as a tattoo.

  1. Favourite TV show that’s currently on?

RuPaul’s Drag Race.

download (1)

  1. On a scale of one to ten, how excited are you about life right now?

I will be starting a new job soon, my blog has people reading it and I’m healthy. I would like to start eating healthier and writing more. So let’s say 8/9 🙂

  1. IPhone or Android?

iPhone.

  1. Twitter or Instagram?

I’m actually not huge into social media but I use Twitter for my blog.

  1. Who should EVERYONE be following right now?

Blogs-Ronovan Hester from Ronovan Writes. He does different writing challenges you can join and is always willing to help newbies (like me) https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/

  1. What’s your favourite food?

Em, mexican tacos or taco chips.

  1. Least favourite food?

Nothing i absolutely detest. I suppose I don’t like cabbage or brussel sprouts but will eat them doused in salt!

  1. What do you love on your pizza?

Dominos Sizzler- which is pepperoni, tandoori chicken, jalapeno peppers and onions I think?

14. Favourite drink?

Coffee/ Mc Donald’s Frappes

  1. Favourite dessert?

Eddie Rocket’s Brownie Sundae.

  1. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

Both but dark chocolate is healthier ha.

  1. Coffee or tea?

Hmm.. I use to love tea but coffee keeps me going in work!

  1. What’s the hardest part about being a mum?

I’m not a mam-yet. I do hope to have children in the future. For now my 4 nephews and my niece keep me busy. Hardest part? When they’re wrecking each other’s heads but that’s expected.

  1. What’s your favourite band?

Chvrches

  1. Favourite solo artist?

Justin Bieber

  1. Favourite song?

Elle King- X’s & oh’s

  1. If you could sing a duet with anyone, who would it be?

Britney bitch.

  1. If you could master one instrument, what would it be?

Piano or guitar.

  1. If you had a tattoo, where would it be?

I have one on my side.

  1. To be or not to be?

To be, sure why not?

  1. Dogs or cats?

Dogs.

  1. Bird-watching or whale-watching?

Ooh, whale-watching.

  1. The best gift you’ve ever received?

That’s hard. Fortunately I’ve received so many nice presents-My parents bought me a car for my 17th birthday. The Land Before Time box set that my mam knew I was after, My Pandora bracelet and subsequent charms and anything from my niece or nephews ha.

  1. The best gift you’ve ever given?

You’d have to ask them haha. Emmm my mam loves dogs! I bought her a chain from a website which donates food to shelters when you buy stuff. She was delighted.

  1. The last gift you gave a friend?

A late xmas present to my vegan friend of chocolate and crisps.

  1. What’s your favourite board game?

Monopoly

  1. What’s your favourite country to visit?

I haven’t done much travelling but anywhere hot on holidays.

  1. What’s the last country you visited?

Glasgow in Scotland.

  1. What country do you wish to visit?

America & Australia.

  1. What’s your favourite colour?

Purple

  1. Least favourite colour?

Least? Em, I can’t think of one ha.

  1. Diamonds or pearls?

Diamonds?

38. Heels or flats?

I LOVE heels but I’m tall (5’10”) so I only wear them on nights out.

  1. Pilates or yoga?

I’ve done neither.

  1. Jogging or swimming?

Swimming

  1. The best way to de-stress?

Netflix and chill on your own hahaha. Nah, a good movie or series.

  1. If you had one superpower, what would it be?

Flying

  1. What’s the weirdest word in the English language?

I dunno but the longest is pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis. In sixth class our teacher put this on the board and asked us to pronounce it. I was the only one who got it and I always remembered it.

  1. What’s your favourite flower?

Whatever kind are getting handed to me haha.

  1. When was the last time you cried?

2 Saturdays ago watching Home.

  1. Do you like your handwriting?

No, I’m left handed and it’s so messy. I have to write it real slow to make it look decent.

  1. Do you bake?

Not often but I did on Sunday and will be writing a post about it tonight!

  1. What is your least favourite thing about yourself?

My crooked nose but I’m slowly learning to love it.

  1. What is your most favourite thing about yourself?

I got a short haircut so for the first time in years my hair is its natural colour and I love it. I’m also funny (I think).

  1. Who do you miss most?

I suppose I would like to have spent more time with my grandparents. They had all died by the time I was four.

  1. What are you listening to right now?

TXFM are playing music by women all day to celebrate Women’s day.

  1. Favourite smell?

Yankee Candles. Candles in general.

  1. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

My mam last night.

  1. Who was the last person you sent a text to?

Edie about my new password in work. They make us change it all the time and I run out of ideas so it is now Philange1 as in Regina Philange.

55.A sport you wish you could play?

Any hahaha

  1. Hair colour?

Dark brown

  1. Eye colour?

Greeny?

  1. Scary film or happy endings?

Scary. All the time. Forever. Haha.

  1. Favourite season?

Summer. Although Irish summers are never anything to write home about it.

  1. Three people alive or dead that you would like to have dinner with?

I answered this recently so I’ll say different people. Kurt Cobain, Einstein & RuPaul.

  1. Hugs or kisses?

Hugs

62.Rolling Stones or the Beatles?

The Beatles

  1. Where were you born?

Dublin, Ireland

  1. What is the farthest you have been from home?

Poland

  1. Sweet or savoury?

Sweet

  1. Lipstick or lip gloss?

Lipstick. I have tiny lips though so I’m trying to master the art of over lining.

  1. What book have you read again and again?

None recently. I had a wacky world book as a child I used to love flicking through.

68. Favourite bedtime story?

Hmmm. I don’t have one?

  1. What would be the title of your autobiography?

The autobiography of a nobody.

  1. Favourite sound?

Laughter

71.Favourite animal?

Dog

  1. Who is your girl crush?

Ruby Rose- I copied her hairstyle.

  1. The last photograph you took?

A set of gel nails I did last night.

74. What are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

Em not including people. A lighter, boots to explore in, a hat, tent knife.

 

Ok guys, I hope you enjoyed my random facts about myself. If you have any question please feel free to answer. Why not answer these yourself and ping back to me so I can check out your answers? 🙂

 

Bré x

 

3 thoughts on “74 questions answered by Bré

  1. Awww you cried at home? love love love the philange1 password what an awesome one might punch that idea 🙂 still hoping bring back a reunion (there is rumouts occassionally) great answers hope you enjoyed taking part. KL ♡

    Like

Leave a Reply

