My writings on Hail, Caesar!

Happy Sunday everyone!

Yesterday I caught up with my friend Rose. She asked me to go see Hail, Caesar! because she knows I love Channing Tatum. Channing isn’t the only big star in it.The film boasts a huge cast including George Clooney, Scarlett Johansson, Josh Brolin, Tilda Swinton, Jonah Hill and Ralph Fiennes. The trailer looked great but I always worry when there is a big cast  that they try to overshadow a bad film.

What’s it about?

Hail, Caesar! is by the Coen brothers and basically about ‘fixer’ Eddie Mannix (Brolin) as he juggles the different problems that the film stars create, the main one being that Baird Whitlock (Clooney) is abducted and he has to keep it under wraps while trying to get him back. He has also been approached by the Lockheed Corporation offering him an executive job which he s unsure about taking.

hail-caesar-hero

What I liked about it

The stars all give a great performance. The film is very funny and Channing Tatum’s character is hilarious. I really liked Alden Ehrenreich’s performance as Hobie Doyle, a singing cowboy. He actually reminds me of a young Leonardo DiCaprio, very cute. While it’s not a thought provoking film it is a feel good film that I think everyone would enjoy. It definitely delivers.

What I didn’t like

I actually enjoyed every part of it. (I know, I usually have a little moan about something ha!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There are so many films out that I need to go see and not enough time (or money) but some of them include: Spotlight, 10 Cloverfield Lane, The Boy & The Revenant. I actually already saw The Witch in October at the Horrothon’s surprise movie. If you would like to know about that let me know 🙂

 

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday

 

Bré x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

