My writings on 10 Cloverfield Lane

Hi everyone! We made it through Wednesday!

Tonight I went to the cinema with Edie (my horror buddy). I wanted to come home and tell you about the film (shows how exciting my life is that this is the first thing I want to do!) Firstly I want to say I went to IMC Tallaght as this is my favourite cinema. Apart from the great deals they do, the staff are always so nice! So different from certain another cinema I frequent when I’m made. And psst.. you know the unlimited subscription they do in Cineworld? Wel  never got it because I don’t go to town. But IMC is going to be introducing a similar deal! So basically roughly €20 a month and unlimited cinema viewings! You’ll never get me out of there. My blog will have to become just a film review site haha.

10 Cloverfield Lane

I wanted to see this film as soon as I saw the trailer. Yes it is connected to Cloverfield and yes it helps if you have seen that film (but it’s not a deal breaker).

 

What’s it about?

Michelle (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) has an accident and wakes up in an underground bunker with two men. Howard (John Goodman) owns the bunker and tells her what is going on outside. They have food, water electricity etc to keep them going. Michelle spends most of the film not knowing whether to trust him or not.

What I liked about it?

The film keeps you guessing about what’s really happening (and as you all know by now I love being kept on my toes). There is also loads of jumpy bits. John Goodman’s performance is amazing right down to his little mannerisms. There are some funny bits too.

What I didn’t like?

I really liked the movie but I suppose if I was to pick something I probably would have ended the movie a little differently. But I don’t want to take away from what an awesome film it was.

Should you go see it?

Yes! If you like thrillers, suspense, twists, and action then you will love it. And like I said if you haven’t seen Cloverfield that’s OK you will still love it.

 

If you do go see it please let me know what you think 🙂

 

 

Bré x

 

4 thoughts on “My writings on 10 Cloverfield Lane

  1. I am so glad I know someone that saw it b/c my 11 year old wants to see it and I think it may be too scary for him? My goal is for him not to flip out and want to sleep with my husband and I for a week. So tell me, how much cursing, sex, horror and scary parts are there?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

