Sorry I’ve been MIA

Hi everyone,

I know it’s been a while since I posted. It’s been down to a couple of things, mostly time. My new job means I’m home later than before and sometimes all you want to do is have your dinner and watch Netflix. The job itself is busier too which means I only have my lunch time to think about other things. The job also restricts internet usage which means I can’t read other blogs during my lunch. Which leads to another point. I’m not one for posting on my own blog and not interacting or contributing to other blogs so this has hindered my interaction on the wacky web.

I suppose life itself has gotten in the way too. Sometimes I just want to go shopping or to the cinema and the blog is put to the back of my mind. In the last week though I’ve hit a wall. Writer’s block has stopped me from thinking of anything for the writing prompts I enjoy. And I didn’t want to force it. So I though it better to take some time and come back fresh.

I realise now it sounds like I’m whining ha. I suppose I just wanted to explain  my absence and I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels this way sometime. But I am back! Hopefully with posts you will all enjoy 🙂

 

Bré x

2 thoughts on “Sorry I’ve been MIA

  1. Sometimes when I’m off social media, I feel like apologising. Even if I only have five followers whom I’ve never interacted with. It’s like “I’m sorry I’ve been gone so long even though you probably didn’t notice at all but that’s fine cause I’m back!”
    Kinda like when you get home and you’re like “I’m back!” And your roommate is like “You went out?”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

