Single girl bucket list #23

Hi everyone! So today’s post is no 23 on my single girl bucket list. If you haven’t checked it out yet here you go!

https://writingsofasinglegirl.wordpress.com/2016/02/04/my-single-girl-bucket-list

Go on a date and stay out all night!

I met Luke on Tinder, before it became overrated. He had just moved over from England a few months beforehand. We chatted for about two weeks, texting loads. We decided to go for a few drinks midweek because it suited us both with work and that. We met in a local bar on a Tuesday.

I was so nervous because even though we hadn’t met yet I liked him a lot. But as soon as we met it was so comfortable. It was like we already knew each other. We had a couple of drinks and talked about anything and everything. He actually said “Thank God for whoever invented Tinder because otherwise I may never have met you.” Yes it was all sorts of Edam and Camembert but I soaked it all in.

While Luke was in the bathroom, I checked my phone. My friend Deirdre had text me seeing if I wanted to go to town with her. We usually went out on Tuesdays and one of the lads was home from England for a few days. I told her I couldn’t because I was on a date. She didn’t take no for an answer and kept texting me. Luke came back and we kept chatting. When we got a bit tipsy my phone beeped again and I told him it was my friend asking me to go to town. He said “Let’s go” I asked was he joking and he said no, that it would be fun. So that was it. We were in a taxi on the way to town to meet Deirdre and Shane in Diceys.

Again, as soon as everyone was introduced, they all got on great (good ol’ alcohol). We drank and danced all night. When Luke went to the bathroom he came back with a lolly for me. (From the toilet attendant- he didn’t randomly find a lolly in there) I thought that was real cute. When Deirdre and Shane went off to the bar, Luke kissed me. Our first kiss. The group took some pictures together and Luke asked to get some of just the two of us. He added me on Facebook, which to me is a big deal because I don’t add random guys on it. He said a lot of things that gave the impression that he already wanted to see me again. Like we were talking about a book and he said he had a copy and would “give it you next time”.

When the club closed we all went for food. Luke seemed interested in getting to know my friends. And getting to know me better. Finally it was time to call it a night and we got a taxi home. As he dropped me off the sun was coming up and birds were chirping. It was 5.30am and Luke was in work at 9am. A few casual drinks turned into one of the funnest dates I’ve ever been on. I put it down to our chemistry but also because we chatted for a bit before meeting up. Being comfortable with the other person is huge.

 

 

Bré x

2 thoughts on “Single girl bucket list #23

Leave a Reply

