My writings on Money Monster

Anyone else feel like it’s been ages since I was at the cinema? No? Just me haha.

Well I went on Wednesday with Rose to see Money Monster. I’ve been dying to see it ever since I saw the trailer. You could feel the suspense in it.

What’s it about?

The film stars George Clooney as the presenter of a money advice show and Julia Roberts is his producer. Jack O’Connell (one of my new crushes) plays working class Kyle who takes the show hostage. That’s when it gets exciting.

What I liked about it?

The suspense is ongoing for the entire film. When you think you know how the story is going to go, you are surprised. There are a lot of random funny bits too which help break the tension. Jack O’Connell gave a great performance too. Also, I don’t really have a clue about stocks and finance but I was able to understand what was going on.

What I didn’t like about it?

There was only one thing I didn’t like which was the stereotypical assistant having the affair with her boss. Throw in a terrible Irish accent which just made it worse. Apart from that I can’t complain ha.

Should you go see it?

Yes! The film has you on the edge of your seat for the entire film. If you like suspense, drama and humour you’ll love it.

 

 

 

 

 Bré x

Leave a Reply

