My writings on The Conjuring 2

I can’t explain my excitement at seeing this film. As soon as I heard about the sequel I wanted to go see it. And of course I’m going to share my thoughts with you all  ha. Here is the trailer but if you liked The Conjuring as much as me you don’t even need to see it (I didn’t).

What’s it about?

Just like the first film this is based on a true story- The Enfield Poltergeist. Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga return to play Ed & Lorraine Warren. They travel to London to help single mother of four Peggy when her house becomes haunted.

What I like about it?

I was already familiar with the Enfield case (of course I was) so I knew the basic plot. The film is quite scary from the very beginning, with lots of jumpy bits. There are lots of twists and turns. There are also a few funny parts too.

What I didn’t like?

The ending or climax so to speak was a little too simplistic after such a big build up. Apart from that I loved it.

Should you go see it?

Yes! If you like horrors, ghosts and to be frightened you will love this! Oh, but I should tell you, that apparently when they play the original recording of the possession people have claimed to become ‘possessed’ ha.

If you go see it please let me know what you think!

 

 

Bré x

Leave a Reply

